Star Trek

IndyDDR's online socialization center: general topics not related to specific coverage areas

Moderator: Moderators

ShammerS
Standard
Standard

Star Trek

Post by ShammerS » Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:14 am

Are there any other Trekkies out there besides myself? I'm currently finishing the entire Original Series, and find most of the episodes..well ahead of their time. Watching this show has been an absolute delight, mostly due to phenomenal writing, acting, and Kirk being a badass. My next goal is a hefty one - watch every episode of TNG.

J.J. Abrams is directing Star Trek XI, due summer next year, in which the original Enterprise crew are shown during their days at the academy and whatnot (pre-TOS).

Your thoughts? Speculation? Dammit Jim, I'm a doctor, not a forum topic.

malictus
Heavy
Heavy

Post by malictus » Thu Feb 21, 2008 8:10 am

The original Star Trek is one of the top 3 science fiction shows ever made (Lost and The Twilight Zone would be my other 2 picks). TNG was OK, but I lost interest after that. Those original episodes were fantastic though.

Riot
Heavy
Heavy

Post by Riot » Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:11 am

Never been a huge fan of Star Trek, but I'm working on a MMO in the Telecom Department under a professor who wrote for Star Trek (and Charlie's Angels lulz) for like 5 years and won some awards for it. =)

BigBadOrc
Standard
Standard

Post by BigBadOrc » Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:21 am

My dad watched it all the time when it was new and me and my brothers watched along with him. Rofl.. I was a lil kid and always thought it was "Star Track" because I didn't know what a trek was. Most of the movies are pretty good too.. except the last one :(

But there's a new one coming out next christmas, I think it's got a completely different cast ;x